RTFCL PRSN release a self-titled, debut album, available to download via Bandcamp.

Formed of eight tracks, it’s actually an electronic side project created by Martin John Henry – of De Rosa fame as well as an active solo musician in his own right.

‘RTFCL PRSN’ stands for Artificial Person – “for those who don’t watch Only Connect…” Henry explains, referring to the final round of the BBC2 quiz where contestants have to identify phrases with the vowels removed.

Although De Rosa last released new music in 2016 with post-reformation album ‘Weem’, the band followed celebrations of the 10th anniversary of sophomore release ‘Prevention’ by, in 2020, reworking their odds’n’sods collection ‘Appendices 2008‘ as well as putting out a ‘Permitted Exercise Version of ‘Mystery Walks‘.

Henry also operates as one half of Henry & Fleetwood (Gillian Fleetwood of The State Broadcasters as well as De Rosa), releasing an EP for Olive Grove Records ‘On The Forest Floor‘ as well as contributing to that label’s ‘Archipelago’ series.

The Lanarkshire songwriter has also collaborated with the likes of Malcolm Middleton, King Creosote, Barry Burns of Mogwai and writer Michel Faber.

More at martinjohnhenry.bandcamp.com.