Edinburgh-based songwriter Richard Haswell releases ‘Lamp Black’ – his 23rd studio album (if you count those made under his Rhubarb, G For Gnome and White Noise guises).

The nine tracks, which clock in at a total running time of 48 minutes, include singles ‘Haywire’, ‘Arizona Maybe’ and ‘Be Reckless’, and the set is available as a digital download and a limited edition digipak CD.

Although ostensibly a solo release, the album does include guest contributions from a variety of sources, including long-time guitar collaborator Lewis Kippen, plus Shelley Haswell, and some more family-connections in Sarah and Mark Adams, plus Thomas Ian and Gareth Urch.

More at richardhaswell.co.uk