RM Hubbert releases a new album, ‘Telling The Trees’ – his first new release in over two years

It follows up his ‘Ampersand trilogy’ – the three albums including ‘Breaks & Bone’ and ‘First & Last’, and also sees a return to the collaborative format that saw ‘Thirteen Lost & Found’ voted Scottish Album of the Year Award in 2013.

The 11 tracks contain one song each, embellished by Hubby’s guitar, from each of the (all-female) cast: Anneliese Mackintosh, Anneke Kampman (Conquering Animal Sound), Rachel Grimes (Rachel’s), Kathryn Williams, Marnie (Ladytron), Kathryn Joseph, Martha Ffion, Sarah J. Stanley (HQFU), Aby Vulliamy, Karine Polwart, and Eleanor Friedberger.

The album is available on CD, download and vinyl on Chemikal Underground.