A tribute album dedicated to John Martyn is out now, via Hole In The Rain Music/Absolute.
Johnny Boy Would Love This is a double CD set with contributions from acts ranging from The Cure’s Robert Smith to Paolo Nutini via Bombay Bicycle Club, Vetiver, Beth Orton and Snow Patrol.

The full track listing is as follows:
CD1 – David Gray – Let The Good Things Come; Clarence Fountain and Sam Butler – Glorious Fool; Robert Smith -Small Hours; Beck – Stormbringer; Ted Barnes (featuring Gavin Clark) – Over The Hill; The Swell Season – I Don’t Wanna Know; The Emprerors Of Wyoming – Bless The Weather; Lis Hannigan – Couldn’t Love You More; Vetiver – Go Easy; Skye Edwards – Solid Air; Cheryl Wilson – You Can Discover; Joe Bonamassa – The Easy Blues; Sonia Dada – Dancing; Sabrina Dinan – Certain Surprise; Paolo Nutini – One World.

CD2 – Snow Patrol – May You Never; Beth Orton – Go Down Easy; Bombay Bicycle Club – Fairytale Lullaby; Syd Kitchen – Fine Lines; Vashti Bunyan – Head And Heart; Morcheeba – Run Honey Run; Nicholas Barron – Angeline; John Smith – Walk To The Water; Judy Tzuke – Hurt In Your Heart; Jim Tullio – Road To Ruin; Oh My God – John Wayne; The Blackships – Rope Soul’d; Ultan Conlon – Back To Stay; Brendan Campbell – Anna; Phil Collins – Tearing And Breaking.