Randolph’s Leap release their new mini-album ‘Real Anymore’, via the Olive Grove label.

The entire mini-album was recorded and produced by Pete MacDonald (State Broadcasters) and Adam Ross in their own homes, and has already received enthusiastic reviews (here’s one)

The current Randolph’s Leap teamsheet reads thusly: Adam Ross (guitar/vocals), Iain Taylor (drums/guitar), Vicki Cole (bass), Andrew MacLellan (cello/guitar), Heather Thikey (violin), Gareth Perrie (keyboards), Ali Hendry (trumpet), Fraser Gibson (trombone) and Pete MacDonald (trombone). Some or all of these will perform on Radio Scotland’s Vic Galloway show on Monday Sept 9th.
The band play on September 27th at The Tunnels in Aberdeen, and then in Paisley (in a tent) on October 11th, with The Pictish Trail.

The album’s title track can still be obtained for free as a taster download.