Pure Grief release a new single, ‘Electric Gold’.

It’s the first new material from the trio since 2017’s single ‘Hearse Me’ ‘/ ‘Part Liquid’.

The band – Peter Bacon on vocals & guitar, drummer Darren Macleod, and bassist Marc Sutherland – hail from Caithness, where they have spent the past three years working on their latest material, and, as they say, are “completely independent, with “no Managers, no PR… no secret conglomerate of bankers funding our operations.”

Written by Bacon, and recorded by James Reid, the track is available Apple Music, Amazon mp3, Google Play or Spotify, and trails the band’s debut album ‘Loyal To No One, Local To Nowhere’, due for release on July 10th.

More at www.puregrief.co.uk / www.facebook.com/puregriefmusic.