Port Sulphur release their debut album, ‘Paranoic Critical’, via The Creeping Bent Organisation.

The band, an audio collective co-ordinated and directed by Creeping Bent owner and The Nectarine No9 / Sexual Objects guitarist Douglas MacIntyre, also include a variety of collaborators including Vic Godard (Subway Sect), Davy Henderson (Fire Engines), James Kirk (Orange Juice), Gareth Sager (Pop Group), Ken McCluskey (The Bluebells), Andy Alston (Paul Quinn & The Independent Group), and the late Alan Vega (Suicide) and Jock Scot.

The ten tunes also feature musicians from the contemporary Glasgow scene which is centred around Green Door studio and includes Sam Joseph Smith, Katy Lironi, Graham Wann and Erik Sandberg.

The album emerged when MacIntyre was going through some old music hard drives which contained some musical ideas and fragments which he then built into full tracks, with the added ‘inspiration’ of following the roll of a dece when making recording decisions.

The tracks were further influenced by a “only one take” rule, in an attempt to inject spontaneity into the recording process.

Track Listing:
01. ‘Fast Boys And Factory Girls’
02. ‘Caleno’
03. ‘The Lane’ (vocals – Davy Henderson & Vic Godard)
04. ‘Orient Express’ (vocals – James Kirk)
05. ‘Alex Discord’ (vocals – Jock Scot)
06. ‘Red Star’ (vocals – Alan Vega)
07. ‘Olive Avenue’ (vocals – Jay Stansfield)
08. ‘B.L.O.O.D 23 (vocals – Erik Sandberg)
09. ‘Blow City’
10. ‘Dial F For Fake’ (vocals – Katy Lironi)