Peter Cat release(s) a new album, ‘Plays Well With Others’.

Originally on the Aberdeen-based micro-label Ice Cream For Crow Records, the nine track release was originally available on cassette, but its contents have now been dosgorged onto the internet to stream or download for free from the Peter Cat Bandcamp page

‘Peter Cat’ is the musical project of Glasgow-based songwriter Graham Neil Gillespie, and follows up three previous single releases.

The entirely home-recorded affair, using strictly analog electronics, sees frontman and founder member Gillespie’ take on vocal, arranging and production duties, with live shows (including a recent performance at Doune The Rabbit Hole) seeing the singer joined onstage by supplementary guitar.

More at

Track listing:
01 In The Big House
02 Taking Over The Manse
03 The Power Of Positive Thinking
04 Leaving Lawndale Blues
05 je n’ais plus besoin de toi
06 Frances Looks To The Future
07 Horrible People
08 Sixteen Again
09 Planet Perfecto