Ballingry punks Paris Street Rebels release a AA side single, ‘I Don’t Wanna Die Young’ / ‘Freakshow’.

It’s the debut from the Fife four-piece – Grant ‘G’ Malcolm, Kevin Murphy Jnr, Jordan ‘Jazz’ McLean, and Cameron ‘Cammy’ Gaudin.

The band, from a town where “‘Thatcher’ is still a dirty word”, took to music, we’re told, as “an escape, an antidote and a means to elevate themselves and others like them from the indignity of a story left untold, a destiny unfulfilled.”

The self-released track is available via Spotify and also as an Amazon download.