Paper Machine Music release an album, entitled ‘Glimpse’.

On Much Better Records, it’s the solo project of Rob McKinlay, formerly of Viva Stereo.

The 10 tracks on the long-player were recorded partly at his home studio in Fort William, and at Chem 19 in Glasgow, where it was produced by Derek O’Neill (who happens to be King Creosote’s touring keyboard player).

The album features several collaborations – with King Creosote on ‘The Space Between Two Thoughts’, and Paul Tierney aka Lonely Tourist for ‘The Iron Heel’, while long-term Viva Stereo collaborator and De-Fence label boss Onthefly drums on three songs.

Of the release, McKinlay says: “The album is a reflection of what happens to a middle aged man when he accepts his lot, letting go of what he thought he needed and revelling in what he has. All to the sound of a room full of guitars and a beat to crap drum kit.”

There are several live shows planned for next year:
Roobarb, Fort William Fri 01 March 2019
13th Note, Glasgow – Sat 02 March 2019
Wee Red Bar Edinburgh – Sun 03 March 2019

You cal also read a feature on the allmusicfalkirk blog.