Monoganon releases a new album ‘Killmens’, on the Lost Map label.

The alter-ego of Scots (but Malmo-based) singer-songwriter John B. McKenna, Monoganon also features playing from Andrew Cowan (guitar), Suse Bear (bass), Keith Smith (drums) and Emil Isaksson (more drums) for the ten tracks on this release.

‘Killmens’ is the follow-up to 2013’s ‘FAMILY’, which was the first long-player to be put out on The Pictish Trail’s label. The new album is in fact McKenna’s third under the Monoganon monicker, his 2011 debut ‘Songs To Swim’ coming out via Winning Sperm Party.

Available digitally on Spotify and Apple Music, as well as all streaming services, the physical version of the long-player was released on Sunday, November 19, 2017 – International Men’s Day.

As McKenna said: “I’m looking to admit to then destroy basic masculinity so more people can form better, complex and nuanced social-identities. Basically I just want to troll some men’s rights activists.”

More at /