Stuart Braithwaite out of Mogwai has joined forces with Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell, Editors’ Justin Lockey and James Lockey of Hand Held Cine Club fame, to form a supergroup, Minor Victories.

The self-titled debut album from the quartet is due out June 3 on Fat Possum (US) and Play It Again Sam (rest of the world).

Also on the ten-track release are Red House Painters’ Mark Kozelek’s duetting with Goswell, plus a collaboration with the Twilight Sad’s James Graham.

The track listing for the album reads thus:
Minor Victories:
01 Give Up The Ghost
02 A Hundred Ropes
03 Breaking My Light
04 Scattered Ashes (Song for Richard) [ft. James Graham]
05 Folk Arp
06 Cogs
07 For You Always [ft. Mark Kozelek]
08 Out To Sea
09 The Thief
10 Higher Hopes