Mogwai release a new album, ‘Every Country’s Sun’, as ever on their own Rock Action label.

The Glasgow five-piece’s first studio album since 2014’s Rave Tapes sees them reunite with producer Dave Fridmann for the first time since 2001’s album ‘Rock Action’.

Like that album and 1999’s ‘Come On Die Young’, the 11 tracks were recorded at Fridmann’s Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, New York.

Its also their first album without guitarist John Cummings, who left after Rave Tapes to pursue solo projects.

The band, now Dominic Aitchison (bass), Stuart Braithwaite (guitar, vocals), Martin Bulloch (drums) and Barry Burns (keyboard, computer, guitar) – have announced a major world tour, kicking off in Oslo on 10 October. This culminates in a hometown show at Glasgow’s Hydro on 16 December.

More at