Modern Studies release a new album, ‘We Are There’, on Fire Records.

It’s the Anglo-Scottish quartet’s fourth long-player, following 2020’s ‘The Weight Of The Sun‘, and before that, ‘Welcome Strangers’ (2018) and debut ‘Swell To Great’ (2016).

The quartet – principal songwriters Emily Scott and Rob St John, plus Pete Harvey and Joe Smillie – recorded the long-player at Harvey’s Perthshire studio, Pumpkinfield.

Available now on limited edition orange vinyl, black vinyl, CD & digital.


1. Sink Into
2. Light a Fire
3. Comfort Me
4. Two Swimmers
5. Wild Ocean
6. Open Face
7. Won’t Be Long
8. Mothlight
9. Do You Wanna
10. Winter Springs

More at