Fife duo Miracle Strip release an album ,’Magic Milk’ as a cassette or download.

The seven track release on Glasgow’s Simply Thrilled Records follows up debut single, 2013’s ‘Girl Gang’ / ‘Stephanie on the Moon’.

The Edinburgh-based brothers – Fergus Christie Jack (vocals, synths, lyrics) – formerly of noise-pop trio Dirty Summer – and Malcolm Bruce Jack (guitars, synths, programming), ex of indie=schmindie chancers V For Victory – recorded the seven tunes at Cry Beach studio on the South Side of Glasgow with Gavin ‘Grnr’ Thomson. Drums on the release are from Yoshi Nakamoto of The Aislers Set

The duo play the End of the Road festival in Dorset, September 4-6.

More at