So Many Animal Calls release a free download of the track ‘Stories’. It’s taken from their second EP, Burden, due for release via Bloc+Music on May 26th and follows up 2011’s debut EP, Eulogy.

The Glaswegian foursome, consist of Sean McKenna (vocals, guitar), Ross Stewart (guitar, vocals), Ross Coll (bass) and new member Sam Leighton (drums). Previous drummer Martin Johnston features on the EP, which was recorded with Bruce Rintoul and mixed by Carl Saff.