Man of Moon release their debut album ‘Dark Sea’, via Cosmic Pool.

Recorded in The Cottage Studio at Loch Fyne, overlooking prehistoric mountain structures on Loch Fyne, the 10 tracks includes single ‘Strangers‘, as well as a version of ‘Ride The Waves’, which first appeared on the Instinctive Raccoon EP ‘Chemicals’.

The album is available to stream or download, as well as being released physically on CD and 12″ vinyl as well as picture disc

The Edinburgh-founded duo of Chris Bainbridge and Michael Reid have previously released numerous singles and EPs, and composed the new tracks while on the road with Django Django and The Twilight Sad.

Having previously worked with Frightened Rabbit’s Andy Monaghan, the new material was recorded and co-produced by Andrew Bush and Paul Gallagher.

“The album’s moments of euphoria I think come from the fact that every time we stepped between takes we were just looking across the water at these huge, mountain landscapes” says Bainbridge of the album’s recording process.

“We approached it in the similar way we approach our live set in that we wanted the listener to experience a journey,” he adds.

Track listing:
1. Intro
2. The Road
3. Strangers
4. Silver Linings
5. Interlude
6. When We Were Young
7. Black Snow
8. Ride The Waves
9. Rust
10. Coming Back

More at /