Man of Moon release a new single, ‘Strangers’, on the Cosmic Pool label.

The single, available to stream or download, acts as a trailer from the duo’s debut album, ‘Dark Sea’, due for release on 25th September.

The Edinburgh two piece – Chris Bainbridge and Michael Reid – composed the tracks that make up their forthcoming long-player while on the road with fellow Scots Django Django and The Twilight Sad.

These were recorded at The Cottage Studio at Loch Fyne, which overlooks prehistoric mountain structures on Loch Fyne.

“The album’s moments of euphoria I think come from the fact that every time we stepped between takes we were just looking across the water at these huge, mountain landscapes” says Bainbridge.

The 10-track full length effort follows various singles and EPs, with previous recording sessions taking place with Frightened Rabbit’s Andy Monaghan, but the new material was recorded and co-produced by Andrew Bush and Paul Gallagher.

“We approached it in the similar way we approach our live set in that we wanted the listener to experience a journey,” Bainbridge adds.

‘Dark Sea’ tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. The Road
3. Strangers
4. Silver Linings
5. Interlude
6. When We Were Young
7. Black Snow
8. Ride The Waves
9. Rust
10. Coming Back

More at