Malcolm Middleton has announced the release of a new album under his Human Don’t be Angry monicker. ‘Electric Blue’ is available for pre-order via It’s the first in a trilogy of vinyl releases under the pseudonym, with the second and third in the series to come in the next couple of years. This first part will ship from June 15th.

On his own Around7Corners label and on “electric blue” coloured 12″ vinyl the nine-track release will be in a limited edition of 500 copies. There are no plans at present for the release to appear on CD or download, although once the vinyl run has sold out this may change. Each album will however come with a download code.

The album is, we’re told, inspired by the works of Matt Baldwin, Karen Guthrie and David Shrigley and was recorded at The Clocktower in Fife and mixed with Paul Savage at Chem19 in Blantyre. It comes as a heavyweight 180g 12″ blue vinyl in a clear plastic PVC wallet with artwork by Aidan Moffat.

Available exclusively via the website, each copy will be signed, numbered and personally dedicated to the purchaser.

1. Scarecrow, Working
2. On A Mote Of Dust Suspended In A Sunbeam
3. Cottage Syndrome
4. Swanky
5. Dishwasher Suite
6. Moon In A Puddle
7. Don’s Car
8. Tractor Song
9. Electric Blue