Lush Purr release their debut album ‘Cuckoo Waltz’, on Song, by Toad Records, on vinyl and download.

Previously available as a limited eight-track cassette on Fuzzkill/Electropapknit Records, the new version puts the full 13 tracks, including the bonus tune from the original download, on a physical format for the first time.

The Glasgow-based foursome, formed by Gavin Will of The Yawns, also includes two former Yawns bandmates – Will’s brother Rikki on drums and Emma Smith (vocals, bass) plus Mirror Parties’ Santiago-born guitarist Andy Fazio .

The band play Leith’s Depot on May 18th followed by a show at Glasgow’s Hug and Pint on the 26th.

1. Wave
2. Bananadine
3. Horses on Morphine
4. Stuck In A Bog
5.(I Admit It) I’m A Gardener
6. Bear At Midnight
7. Mr Maybe
8. I, Bore
9. Are You You?
10. Jamiroquai At The Karaoke
11. Rut
12. Suits
13. Triple Squit

More at