The Pictish Trail’s Lost Map record label has launched a new ‘microsite’ at, which houses a brand new free-to-download compilation.

Clumps – that’s the new website section – will contain podcasts, semi-regular photo-diaries, plus random stuff, including the nine track sampler which acts as the soundtrack to a short film about the Howlin Fling! festival, as filmed by The Forest Of Black.

There’s a tune from each of the acts on the label – eagleowl,Monoganon,Rozi Plain, Kid Canaveral, Seamus Fogarty, Insect Heroes, Tuff Love, The Pictish Trail and Randolph’s Leap.

Anyone signed-up to the label’s mailing list will instantly receive a free download of the 9-track sampler.