Les Bof! release a new album, ‘Voila’, on Dirty Water Records.

It’s just the second long-player from the Franco-Scottish beat group, following the debut debut ‘Nous Sommes les Bof!’, which appeared on CopaseDisques in 2011.

The quartet – Ross, Angus, Colin, and French connection Laurent – are known throughout Europe for their take on ’60s French yé-yé garage, the new album being released by the in-house record label of London’s renowned Dirty Water club.

The 14 tunes were recorded at ‘Ravencraig’, the home-built studio of guitarist Angus McPake – a former member of semi-legendary Edinburgh act Jesse Garon and the Desperadoes).

The album is available on CD or download, as well as limited edition vinyl – is launched on June 7th at La Belle Angelle – more on the band at the Les Bof! Facebook page.