Lainie & The Crows release a new EP entitled ‘Chemical Rest’.

The four tracks from the Edinburgh-based indie/folk five-piece include lead track ‘Dream Away’, which tells the story of Dr James Young Simpson’s discovery of chloroform in 1847.
The tune plus ‘Sun Rising’, ‘Mr Right Now’, and ‘Biding My Time’ were all recorded, mixed and mastered at Bainbridge Music by Dave Chisholm.

The band – Lainie Urquhart, Chris Reeve, Neil Collman, Ian Brown and Andy Glover – launch the EP on 22nd November at the Mash House, Edinburgh with support from King Eider and The Jellyman’s Daughter.

More at

And there’s a video – directed and edited by Gavin Walker.