L. Pierre – Aidan Moffat by any other name – releases an EP under his ambient/electronic alias.
‘Movement’ which comes out on Monday 16th September on 10″ vinyl, is as ever on the Melodic label, and contains six tracks – entitled ‘Movement’ 1-6. instrumentals pay “affectionate tribute to the wear and tear of overplayed vinyl”, sampling as they do the hisses and pops of the format and harking back to his childhood in Camelon and the sounds emanating from a cheap transistor radio.
The EP follows four full-length releases for the label (five if you count The Eternalist)
More at the Melodic website.