Kings Indian release single ‘Sweet Company’ on Matchbox Records, a new indie label from Edinburgh.

The band initially formed in 2012 with Joe Wright (vocals, guitar) and Andrew Johnstone (guitar) while the two were in high school.

Since then they have been joined by Sean Robertson (bass) in 2013 and Callum Robinson (drums) earlier in 2018.

Citing Queens of the Stone Age, Pearl Jam and Red Hot Chili Peppers as influences, the band describe their sound as “Like porridge if it were made from music and boiling water.”

Previously performing under the name ‘The Hecklers’, the quartet plan to tour throughout the UK following the release of their debut album.

More at