Kev Sherry releases his debut solo album ‘Foxy Orthodoxy’, via Kartel Music Group/Bucks Music Group.

Available to stream or download, the 11 tracks include recent singles ‘The Bluff‘ and ‘Wasted Days’ (below).

With his band Attic Lights currently on hiatus, Sherry entered the studio in 2019 with an acoustic guitar borrowed from Tracyanne Campbell (Camera Obscura) and a bass borrowed from Teenage Fanclub’s Francis MacDonald, to record an album which is part of a triptych including comic ‘Warpaint‘, and debut novel ‘Here Be Apples‘, due to be published in the USA, UK and France in 2021.

Prior to embarking on his solo career, Sherry recorded three albums with Attic Lights – ‘Friday Night Lights’, ‘Super De Luxe’, and the most recent ‘Love In The Time of Shark Attacks’, for Madrid’s Elefant Records in 2019.

Attic Lights’ music has appeared on HBO’s comedy-drama Divorce, Netflix’s Elite, MTV’s Teen Mom and BBC’s The Culture Show among others, while Sherry has also collaborated with international artist like Bjorn Yttling, Cerys Matthews and La Casa Azul and his songs have been remixed by Mogwai, Camera Obscura, The Fratellis, Jim Noir and The Vaselines.

‘Foxy Orthodoxy’ tracklisting:
1. Here Be Apples
2. The History Of Folk Rock
3. The Bluff
4. Assholic
5. Yeezusman
6. Thud
7. Shoes That Make You Taller
8. Selene
9. Wasted Days
10. Feelgood Movie Of The Year
11. Last Bus, 11:57

More at /