Kev Sherry releases a new single, ‘The Bluff’.

The new track follows up ‘Feelgood Movie Of The Year’, released in June, and “looks at the hypocrisy of the human heart – ‘Ever fallen for your booty call and tried your best to hide that fact?'” the former Attic Lights frontman asks.

Recorded in 2019 with an acoustic guitar borrowed from Tracyanne Campbell (Camera Obscura) and a bass borrowed from Teenage Fanclub’s Francis MacDonald, it’s the most recent fruit of those sessions, with his debut solo album, ‘Foxy Orthodoxy’ due on September 18th.

Due for release via Kartel Music Group/Bucks Music Group, it was recorded with producer Paul Savage, and is part of a triptych involving his debut novel ‘Here Be Apples’ and Sherry’s comic ‘Warpaint’, which is due to be published in the USA, UK and France in 2021 by a legendary Franco/American comic company.

Prior to embarking on his solo career, Sherry recorded three albums with Attic Lights since 2005 – ‘Friday Night Lights’, ‘Super De Luxe’, and the most recent ‘Love In The Time of Shark Attacks’, on Madrid’s Elefant Records in 2019.

Attic Lights’ music has appeared on HBO’s comedy-drama Divorce, Netflix’s Elite, MTV’s Teen Mom and BBC’s The Culture Show among others, while Sherry has also collaborated with international artist like Bjorn Yttling, Cerys Matthews and La Casa Azul and his songs have been remixed by Mogwai, Camera Obscura, The Fratellis, Jim Noir and The Vaselines.

More at /