Kaputt release their debut album, ‘Carnage Hall’, via the Upset The Rhythm label.

The Glasgow six-piece features members of various other local bands including Breakfast Muff and Hairband – Simone Wilson and Cal Donnelly are on guitars and vocals, while Chrissy Barnacle also sings and plays saxophone. The lineup is completed by Tobias Carmichael on bass, with Rikki Will on drums and Emma Smith on percussion.

The songs were written in Glasgow between 2016-2018, following the independence referendum and Brexit votes – the band freely admit being influenced by the “political hypocrisy and confusion in the air”, although track ‘Carnage Hall’ is about “an alternative dimension in which Judy Garland’s famous Carnegie Hall show was a total bust rather than the roaring success it proved to be”.

The 13-track album was recorded and mixed by Luigi Pasquini in Anchor Lane Studios in Glasgow in spring 2019, before being mastered this summer by John Hannon at No Studios.

‘Carnage Hall’ is available on 180g vinyl from Upset The Rhythm.

More at www.facebook.com/KaputtinGlasgow