Jo Mango releases a new EP, ‘System Hold’, via the Olive Grove label.

The four tracks – ‘Depth’, ‘Weight’, ‘Tightness’ and ‘Suspension’ – were produced, engineered and mixed by former Domino Records artist, and Pictish Trail collaborator Adem Ilhan.

Billed as ‘& Friends, the EP is the result of a collaboration that saw the singer-songwriter team-up with internationally-renowned criminologist Professor Fergus McNeill to soundtrack his new book, ‘Pervasive Punishment’.

Other ‘friends’ contributing are A. Wesley Chung, Lucy Cathcart Froden and Martin Cathcart Froden.