Jazz The Glass releases debut album ‘Shine’, on Stickybox Records.

Available as CD or a digital download, the 16 brand-new tracks follow a run of a dozen monthly(ish) single releases which began in late 2019 with ‘Old Money‘.

The Jazz The Glass project, named after a 1981 track by Cabaret Voltaire, began as a side project by Dave Summersgill, whose main musical activity was at the time writing and producing for singer Holly Tomas.

All tracks on the new album were written and produced by Jazz the Glass except ‘Crazy’, written with Fearne Tomás Summersgill, while the closing title track incorporates a poem by Holly Tomás.

Previously Summersgill was one half of Flamingos, along with Edinburgh-based Cliff Peacock, who released several singles on the label run by Rob Gretton – former manager of Joy Division and New Order – including ‘Icarus Descending’ which featured Jose Feliciano.

More at jazztheglass.co.uk / www.facebook.com/JazztheGlass61.