Jack Rabbit Slams release a new single, ‘Crackerjack’.

The new tune is the lead single from the band’s self-titled debut album, to be released later in the year.

The Glasgow act were formed in 2016 by drummer Sean Love and guitarist/vocalist Rob McCombie, and were joined by Kristaps Baumanis on bass, and recorded their debut EP ‘Cheap N Nasty’, followed by a single, ‘Millionaire’.

Baumanis then left the band, although he is credited on the new single, the first recording to feature new Edinburgh-based bassist Archie Rosie

Vocalist & guitarist, Rob McCombie said of the single: “Crackerjack” is angry, it’s driving, it’s deliberate… the lyrics aren’t violent, but they’re tense, they make you feel like something’s about to happen.”

More at www.facebook.com/jackrabbitslams.music