Insect Heroes release a free download, of a tune entitled ‘Pop Music’.

The quintet – brothers George and Evan Thomas plus Robin Ashton, Adam Campbell and Laurie Pitt – are the latest signings to the Lost Map label. The tune acts as a taster for the debut album Apocalypso which will be released in the autumn. It’s one of those ones where you can get the download by ‘Liking’ the label’s Facebook page.

The band will also bed into their new home by appearing at Lost Map’s Howlin’ Fling festival on the Isle of Eigg, this weekend July 18-20.