Hostel Freaks release a new EP, ‘Melt’

Mastered by CL at The Church, the four tracks appear on on Tonic Note Records – “The Home for Electronic Music That Got No Home”.

Included on the Edinburgh-based act’s debut is a rap by NYX aka Susanna Hotham which they believe “could be the fastest rap in Scotland”.

Also on the EP are Davy King of Star Rover who provides vocals and guitars, Camshachle aka James Maitland, also providing guitars, and sax from Jake Henson.

The EP comes with a free sample pack of 46 custom Hostel Freaks sounds you can use in your own productions – though sadly, the limited Vegan Buckfast brownie edition of the release sold out on the launch night.

More at