Honeyblood release third album ‘Babes Never Die’ via Fat Cat Records.

Among the 11 tracks are singles ‘Ready For The Magic’ and ‘Sea Hearts’.

The duo – founder member Stina Tweeddale and drummer Cat Myers­ – recorded the album at London’s Fish Factory studio, and were joined by producer James Dring, who has previously worked with the likes of Jamie T and Gorillaz.

Of the album title, Stina says: “When I use the word ‘Babe’ I don’t see it as gendered. I just wanted to share the phrase and the power it gives me, adding: “Saying that, like most Honeyblood lyrics, it is vaguely facetious.”

Honeyblood continue their UK tour after their album release, starting on 16th November.

More at honeyblood.co.uk