The Hector Collectors release a new version their “now-dated” song about Northern Soul DJ and sci-fi buff Ian Levine‘s quest for missing Dr Who episodes – ‘Quest For Web Of Fear 5’.
It’s backed with an updated version, ‘Quest For Masterplan 8′, about the “Daleks’ Masterplan”.

Despite looking suspiciously like a cash-in in the BBC series’ 50th anniversary week, the tracks are in fact free to download.
Both tunes are produced by the band’s drummer (and Camera Obscura bassist) Gavin Dunbar.