Heavy Rapids release their debut EP ‘Cash In Hand’.

The Glasgow band – Dillon Squire, Jamie Crawford, Antony Becirspahic and Johnathan Boyd – also plan a vinyl release of the EP.

A limited pressing of 500 copies will be released on July 19th courtesy of Record Store Day and Sound Performance and their RSDUnsigned Competition, which Heavy Rapids won.

The EP features the previously released ‘Going Down’ and current single ‘Infected Nightmares (Frankenstein), which vocalist & guitarist Dillon Squire-Strong says “is all about confusing relationships which have been affected by social experiments and can f*ck up your head. It’s like an angsty love song.”

More at www.facebook.com/heavyrapids