Happy Spendy release a compilation album, ‘You’re Doing Okay’, via the Lost Map label.

New(ish) to the roster of Johnny ‘Pictish Trail’ Lynch’s Eigg-based imprint, the album – available on 12” vinyl and via digital services – gathers together all three of Happy Spendy’s EPs released between 2017-2020 in one place for the first time.

The brainchild of singer and songwriter Eimear Coyle, Happy Spendy began life following the Derry-based musician’s move to Glasgow five years ago. A band was formed with assistance from Glasgow friends Rosie Pearse, Siobhain Ma and Connell King, as well as her drummer/producer brother Kieran, with whom she previously played together in indie-pop band Wonder Villains in Northern Ireland.

Happy Spendy self-released debut EP ‘You Look Lovely’ in 2017 and the follow-up ‘Take Care of Yourself’ in 2018, and supported some of their favourite artists including Self Esteem, Lomelda, The Spook School, The Vaselines and Bossy Love.

Early in 2020, a single ‘Feelings 2‘ was released along with hardcore remixes by Lost Map labelmate Coatbridge polymath Romeo Taylor. This preceded the release of the third Happy Spendy EP, ‘Ready When You Are’.

You’re Doing Okay tracklisting

1. Candy
2. Slushie
3. Flex
4. Take Care Of Yourself
5. Good As New
6. LDY
7. Holy Smokes
8. Fresh Air
9. Wrap Me Up
10. 8 Hours
11. Feelings 2
12. Ready When You Are
13. Babies
14. I Was Just Trying To Have A Good Time

The album is now available from lostmap.com – more at facebook.com/happyspendy.