Hailey Beavis releases her debut EP, ‘Whatever You Feel I Do Too’.

Available on cassette and CD as as well as digitally, the EP includes the single taken from the five-track release, ‘Stranger Inside’, as well as ‘Daybreak Will Destroy You’, ‘You’ve Got To Go’, ‘Transcend’ and ‘Sorry’.

The EP will be the second release from OK Pal Records, the label which Beavis co-founded with Faith Eliott in 2018, and which put put Eliott’s album ‘Impossible Bodies last year.

The Norfolk-born songwriter and visual artist, based in Edinburgh, recorded the new EP with Pete Harvey (of Modern Studies & Paul Vickers and The Leg fame) at Pumpkinfield Studio, near Perth, and mastered by Reuben Taylor. Both apear on the EP, as does Owen Curtis Williams, on drums.

Of her songwriting, Beavis said: “I love a sassy hook, I love that I can write about something so heavy and then add a synth part that sounds like cartoon aliens landing on earth”.

The EP gets its launch on the 25th of January at the Traverse Theatre in Edinburgh

More at haileybeavis.com / www.facebook.com/haileybeavis