GUMS! release their debut album, ‘Temps’.

The Glaswegian DIY combo’s first long player follows up a plethora of EPs, many of which were gathered together on compilation album ‘Flats‘.

The band are currently a six-piece – led by veteran Glasgow songwriter Martin J. Smith. With various members of Little Love And The Friendly Vibes and the Plimptons in the lineup, the long-player’s 12 tracks were recorded at 16 Ohm Studio, with Tommy Duffin, the band’s drummer.

Also in the band are Nora Noonan, as well as Colin’s Godson members Dave Gillies and Joe Greatorex, while on this occasion Cal Murray and Finn Taylor contributed guitars and percussion respectively on various tracks.

Of the album, Smith says: “With TEMPS I wanted to tell a story over a period of time. I focussed on the story of a relationship over the course of 15 years, the songwriting style and arrangement shift over the course of the album to highlight the passage of time and a growing sense of alienation.”

More at