Golden Teacher release their debut long player, entitled ‘No Luscious Life’. The seven tunes – complete with alternative versions – were recorded at Glasgow’s Green Door Studio.

Taking diverse inspiration from Liverpool’s Kazimier club, wage labour and Senegalese poet Aby Ngana Diop, the tracks were engineered with Emily McLaren, Stuart Evans and James Savage.

The six-piece – Cassie Ojay, Charles Lavenac, Laurie Pitt, Oliver Pitt, Richard McMaster and Sam Bellacosa – have previously released music via Rough Trade, Sounds Of The Universe, and Optimo (including a collaboration with Dennis Bovell).

The release is available on vinyl with original artwork by Oliver Pitt as well as as a stream, CD and download.

A1. Sauchiehall Withdrawal
A2. Diop
A3. Spiritron
A4. The Kazimier

B1. Shatter (version)
B2. What Fresh Hell Is This?
B3. No Luscious Life
01. Sauchiehall Withdrawal
02. Diop
03. Spiritron
04. The Kazimier
05. Shatter (version)
06. What Fresh Hell Is This?
07. No Luscious Life