Glass Family Saga release a new album, ‘From Hearts To Strings To Kites’.

It follows up the non-album debut single ‘Olympian‘ (and their Lana Del Rey cover…)

Originally begun by Rob Flynn (Né Wilkinson) out of Won Mississippi/Secret Gang Handshakes in 2017 in Berwick-upon-Tweed, the band added Rikki Graham on keyboards and bassist David Henderson to its lineup.

However, this iteration of the group disbanded a year later following the release of the Secret Gang Handshakes album ‘The Damnation Chain’ and Henderson and Graham moving to Australia.

Flynn then returned to Glass Family Saga, playing all instruments apart from drums by D-Knox, and putting together the new album from songs penned between 2012 and 2020.

These include four tracks (‘Olympian’, ‘Mile Markers’, ‘A Soft Key’ and ‘No Control All Of the Time’ originally intended for the abandoned fourth Won Mississippi album

More at