Future Pilot AKA releases a free download single, ‘Jai Gopala’, via the Glass Modern label.

The special one track digital single is available for 24 hours on Oct 27th to celebrate the beginning of the New Year of the Hindu calendar – Diwali (The Festival of Lights).

The track comes From the Future Pilot AKA LP ‘Orkestra Digitalis’ – this track with The Family Orkestra featuring wife Vinita, and offspring Radhika & Anurudh.

The album itself – originally released track-by-track as a series of hidden CDRs – is also a collaborative effort – the brainchild of bassist Sushil K Dade, ‘Orkestra Digitalis’ features contributions from Robert Wyatt, Mulatu Astatke, R M Hubbert, Leo Abrahams, Craig Armstrong and Emma Pollock with Ron Sexsmith.

You can also read more in a recent newspaper intervie
with the former Soup Dragons bassist.