Franz Ferdinand have ‘curated the latest edition of the Late Night Tales series of albums, which show off the musical influences, inspirations, diversions and discoveries of the compilers.

Included on the album, which is available as 2 x 180g Vinyl LP as well as CD and digital download, is the band’s take on ‘Leaving My Old Life Behind’, a cover of a tune performed by Jonathan Halper on the cult Kenneth Anger movie Puce Moment.

Among the other 19 tracks are Life Without Buildings‘ ‘New Town’ and ‘Reach For The Dead’ by Boards Of Canada, plus tunes from Can, Sandy Nelson, Serge Gainsbourg Lee “Scratch” Perry and James Brown.

1. Franz Ferdinand – Leaving My Old Life Behind (Exclusive Cover Version)
2. R. Stevie Moore – I’m Only Sleeping
3. The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band – Eighteen Is Over The Hill
4. Sandy Nelson – Let There Be Drums
5. Life Without Buildings – New Town
6. Can – Connection
7. The Liminanas – The Darkside
8. Ian Dury – Reasons To Be Cheerful Part 3
9. Disco Dub Band – For The Love Of Money
10. Zapp – More Bounce To The Ounce
11. Serge Gainsbourg – Requiem Pour Un Con
12. Lee “Scratch” Perry – Disco Devil
13. James Brown – King Heroin
14. Carrie Cleveland – Love Will Set You Free
15. Paul McCartney & Wings – Nineteen Hundred & Eighty Five
16. Boards of Canada – Reach For The Dead
17. Oneohtrix Point Never – Zebra
18. Justus Köhncke – Old Man
19. American Spring – Sweet Mountain
20. Alex Kapranos – Defibrillator (Spoken Word)