Fauves release a new single, ‘F’.

Available to stream or download, it’s the quintet’s first recording for Glasgow-based label First Run Records.

The band initially came to attention with a track released on the on Little Tiger label in 2018 ‘Twilight Daylight‘.

More recently, they put out a single, ‘Bathe‘, in March this year, on the record label set up by the 23rd Precinct record shop.

The five piece – Ryan Caldwell, Ciaran Devlin, Rory Bradley, Jonny Glass, Lizzie Kiyoko, and Matthew Devlin – were formed in 2017 by Caldwell, when he began recording some demos with the help of Devlin.

Keyboard player Kiyoko replaced original member Gianluca Bernacchi and the quartet released two singles, ‘Hit Like This’ and ‘Afterglow’, followed by their debut EP, ‘Les Fauves’, released in January 2018, and featuring ‘Head Spins’.

The band have since played a sold out London show at the Finsbury in 2019 and in the same year played a variety of festivals including Tramlines, Playground, xPo North, Outwith and Indian Summer, sharing stages with the likes of Lauryn Hill, Courtney Barnett, De La Soul, Baxter Dury, The Babe Rainbow and Annie Mac.

More at www.fauvesband.com / www.facebook.com/Fauvesband.