Glasgow band Fauves release a next single, ‘Bathe’, on First Run Records.

Available to stream or download, the track comes via the record label set up by, among others, Glasgow’s 23rd Precinct record shop – 23rd Precinct Music.

The five piece – Ryan Caldwell, Ciaran Devlin, Rory Bradley, Jonny Glass, Lizzie Kiyoko, and Matthew Devlin – were formed in 2017 by Caldwell, when he began recording some demos with the help of Devlin. Keyboard player Kiyoko replaced original member Gianluca Bernacchi and the quartet released two singles, ‘Hit Like This’ and ‘Afterglow’.

Debut EP, ‘Les Fauves’, was released in January 2018, featuring ‘Head Spins’, a ‘track of the week’ for Janice Forsyth at BBC Radio Scotland.

Since then, the band have gigged across the UK as well as making festival appearances at Belladrum, Electric Fields, Tramlines, Doune The Rabbit Hole, as well as sharing stages with Ms. Lauryn Hill, De La Soul, Craig Charles and Baxter Dury.

More at