Eromnim3 release their fifth full-length album ‘DarkMaschina’, available as a Bandcamp download .

The trio consist of Frank J McDade, John P Boyle and Stuart McDonald. McDade and Boyle originally formed the band in 2010, but have been creating soundscapes together since the 1980s.

Debut album, 2011’s ‘Realscapes’, was partially recorded within Peter Gabriel’s Realworld studio in Bath and concluded within the band’s studio , The Texture Tank.

The pair then teamed up with McDonald, who they met by chance at an electronic music festival in 2017, appearing as a guest musician on their 2018 release, ‘UVB76’, and then (following 2019’s ‘Continents-1’ being released as a duo) joining the band as a full member for 2020’s ‘Leap (59/366)’.

‘DarkMaschina’ was written, recorded and mixed during lockdown, using technology remotely, and, the band say, delves into a world of the future, “exploring nearfuture, futuregazing, futuretelling and futurefear.”

Following the release of their latest 13-track long-player, BBC Radio 6 Music’s Tom Robinson described ‘4am in Vegas’ as “a stunning atmospheric track…”

More at‘ /