DTHPDL (Deathpodal) release(s) an EP, ‘The Future’, via the Song, by Toad label.

The ‘band’ is the solo project of singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and soundtrack artist Alastair J. Chivers, although backup is provided by D. McDonald, Humdrum Jetset and Ross Taylor.

The five tracks, available on cassette as well as download, are launched on 22 April 2016 at the Leith Depot in Edinburgh with support from Miracle Strip and Lush Purr.

The band also play the Restless Natives music festival in Glasgow on 10 May 2016 alongside Tim Hecker, Blanck Mass and Future of The Left.