De Rosa release a new track, ‘Mystery Walks (Permitted Exercise Version)’

Titled as a nod to the fact that the band are like everyone else in lockdown, the previously unreleased track was recorded by Andy Miller at Hamilton’s Gargleblast Studios.

Writtten by the band, it’s the first new music from the trio since 2016’s post-reformation long-player ‘Weem’.

The band – Martin John Henry, James Woodside and Neil Woodside – have most recently been concentrating on celebrating the 10th anniversary of sophomore release ‘Prevention’, although ‘Mystery Walks’ has become a live favourite at De Rosa’s most recent live shows.

More at