De-Fence’s series of 10″ singles reaches its final release with the 10th edition.

Run by Fence Collective member OnTheFly,the Larbert-based imprint is often seen as a vaguely electronica-oriented offshoot of King Creosote’s Anstruther label. Among the acts contributing to the seven-track album are members of Love.Stop.Repeat, Found, The Leg, Viva Stereo, IndianRedLopez, King Creosote and James Yorkston’s bands, and a bunch of others too numerous to type.

As well as #10 in the series, there’s also a 10 album boxset of 12″ vinyl versions of the previous releases – highly limited, there were only 8 left at the time of writing! Across the 12 albums are efforts form Malcolm Middleton, Found, Jonnie Common, HMS Ginafore, Jon Hopkins, and King Creosote and James Yorkston themselves.

More at