Davesnewbike release their second album, ‘The Tin Can and the Flood’.

Available on their own Fogo Records imprint as a CD or stream/download, the 11 tracks include lead single ‘The Cobbler’.

The four-piece were formed by singer-songwriter Tom Houston and guitarist Kris Jozajtis, plus Sam Wilson on bass and percussionist Simon Jaquet.

The new album follows up the band’s 2015 debut ‘Wanderlust’, and also the departure of saxophonist Ken Chernoff, seeing the band develop a different sound.

The album does however feature a number of guests, including Mary Erskine (aka Me For Queen) who adds cello, and duets with Houston on ‘Devils We Are’.

The lead singer had previously made a largely acoustic, solo album, the Neill McColl-produced ‘Open the Skylights’ in 2013, while Jozajtis is also a member of recently reformed post-punk grunge combo Folk Devils.

Meanwhile, Wilson and Jaquet both hail from acid-folk act Caedmon and East Coast ceilidh band Flaming Nora.

More at www.davesnewbike.com